mastery of fire

Hi friends,

I followed the advice of my reading from last week, and I got my ass to Haitian dance class.

I'm so freaking glad I went. Dancing always does me so much good! The drumming was hot, and it was so nice to reconnect with that community.

Anyway, over the weekend I hung out with my mama…. which was like a mini vacation, meandering the streets of her cute town… eating yummy food… and most especially, catching up on this season of Game of Thrones.

(Holy shit Game of Thrones!!)

I did keep up with my daily card-reading practice, but I took a break from posting.

Here's a photo of my reading from this morning. (mostly sharing cuz I love my mom's table by the window).

My question was simply: what do I need to keep in mind today?

There's the queen, looking at her sword, wondering how she will use it. Or, will she use it all?

Now there are six swords, with one big flower in the middle.

Whatever thing you're focused on, grows and multiplies.

For some reason this made me think of a line from Led Zeplin's Stairway to Heaven;

Yes there are two paths you can go by, but in the long run there's still time to change the road you're on.

Anyway.

Truth be told, all weekend – ever since dance class – this deck hasn't been speaking to me as much.

And tonight, back at home, in the solitude of my candle-lit space, I got the urge to pull out my New Orleans Voodoo deck.

It's been a minute since I used this deck, so I asked it: what will happen if I begin working with you again?

I will find myself at the crossroads, where my initial spark of desire becomes mastery of self and fire.

So… why the hell not. I'll give this deck a shot for the last few days of my 30 day tarot challenge.

See you tomorrow.

love,
s

Leave a Reply

