only warmth can melt away what’s frozen.

I’ve decided to try a 30 day tarot challenge, as created by one of my friends* in Camelia Elias’ ‘cards and magic’ community (wherein we learn to just ‘read the damn cards’).

The point is simply to practice. 

So, every day for the next 30 days, I’ll draw two cards, using the whole deck, and try to make a snappy sentence. (heh. we’ll see if I can keep this up. I always start this sort of thing with loads of energy and excitement, and then fizzle out mid way through. but dammit! Im gonna try to be disciplined.)

The question is simply for some insight / guidance for the day.

So here we go… day 1:

Thoth Tarot, photo by sami

I see ice and contained fire.

Swords are trouble and sevens are challenges, so 7S is just a whole lotta trouble. The Emperor, however, is up for the challenge. He meets problems head on, and comes up with practical solutions. (But wait, is that a grenade in his hand? He may use it…)

Only warmth can melt away what’s frozen. Face  challenges with dignity, and for god sake keep your composure.

Lots of love, and see you tomorrow.

Sami

*Shout out to Veronica Chamberlain! Thank you for this prompt!

Ps- as I read over this I’m wondering if the cards are giving me a clue on how to manage this 30 day “challenge”. Hmmm

4 thoughts on “only warmth can melt away what’s frozen.

  1. Well, that’s a smashing start 🙂
    You know what, I’m still using the faery deck you recommended years ago. I love it, it’s always spot on 😉
    Big hugs,
    Pam

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

