lifestyle · roots

song, memory, tattoo

i’m thinking about getting another tattoo.

four lines from a song my grandpa loved…

one of our sweet neighbors sang it at his funeral.

when i listen to it, i think of my cute little grandpa’s face, and smile.

and shed a few tears too.

~

I’ll find you in the morning sun

and when the night is new

I’ll be looking at the moon

but I’ll be seeing you.

~

love you grandpa. happy late father’s day.

s

One thought on “song, memory, tattoo

  1. That’s funny Sami, that song was written the year I was born and it was on the radio while I was a child, along with endless Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin.
    But I’m perfectly happy to hear it without having it tattooed on my body 😉 Can’t you just tattoo it on your brain or your heart???
    I can’t wrap my senses around making anything on my body permanent – the wrinkles are enough 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

